OpenFovea

OpenFovea is a force-volume data AFM postprocessing software.

If you want to cite this software, please do it as follows :

Roduit C, Saha B, Alonso-Sarduy L, Volterra A, Dietler G, Kasas S. OpenFovea: open-source AFM data processing software. Nat Methods. 2012 Jul 30;9(8):774-5.
For Windows user : a dependency is unavailable since 14.03.2012. During the unavailable time, please use the modified script (OpenFovea-alternate). Please note that Linux (Ubuntu) is the official OS to install and run OpenFovea.

This software is available under the free software license GPLv3. It's sources are present in the launchpad server at the project's page OpenFovea. Installations binaries for windows and linux (ubuntu) can be accessed from the download page.

The atomic force microscop allows to explore the topography and the mechanical properties of biological samples at the nanometrical scale. The mechanical properties can be deduced by analysing the data obtained from the force-distance curves recorded in the force-volume files. Most of the AFM manufacturers provides efficient hardware and sofisticated software to analyse AFM images, but only very basic tools exist to analyses FV curves. We therefore developped a free software (OpenFovea) to analyse and display the data from the force-volume measurments.

OpenFovea screenshot
This project is in collaboration between the LPMV (Laboratoire de la matière vivante) in the EPFL and the DBCM (Département de Biologie Cellulaire et Moléculaire) in the UNIL.
EPFL LogoUnil Logo

OpenFovea

OpenFovea est un logiciel de traitment de donnée d'AFM en mode force-volume.

Si vous désirez citer ce logiciel, veuillez le faire de cette façon :

Roduit C, Saha B, Alonso-Sarduy L, Volterra A, Dietler G, Kasas S. OpenFovea: open-source AFM data processing software. Nat Methods. 2012 Jul 30;9(8):774-5.
Aux utilisateurs de Windows : une dépendance au logiciel est indisponible depuis le 14.03.2012. En attendant sa remise à disposition, veuillez utiliser le script modifié (OpenFovea-alternate). Veuillez noter que Linux (Ubuntu) est l'environnement officiel pour utiliser OpenFovea.

Ce logiciel est disponible sous licence de logiciel libre (GPLv3). Ses sources sont disponible sur le serveur launchpad à la page du projet OpenFovea. Des binaires d'installation pour windows et linux (ubuntu) sont aussi disponibles sur la page de téléchargement.

Le microscope à force atomique permet d'explorer la topographie et les propriétés mécaniques d'échantillons biologiques à l'échelle nanométrique. Les propriétés mécaniques des échantillons peuvent être déduites en analysant les données obtenues à partire des courbes forces-volume enregistrées dans les fichiers force volumes (FV). Lorsque la plupart des constructeurs d'AFM produisent des équipements et logiciels sophistiqués pour analyser les images d'AFM, seuls des outils très simplistes existent pour exécuter des analyses de duretés. Nous avons ainsi développé un logiciel libre (OpenFovea) pour analyser et afficher les données issues des mesures de force volume.
OpenFovea screenshot
Ce projet est en collaboration entre le LPMV (Laboratoire de la matière vivante) à l'EPFL et le DBCM (Département de Biologie Cellulaire et Moléculaire) à l'UNIL.
EPFL LogoUnil Logo